You Should Be Creating

Posted: March 10, 2013 in Digital Media 1, DS106
Tags: ,

Time to let out your inner Big Brother! Create a propaganda poster for ds106. Use your photo editing software of choice and write a message to inspire your fellow ds106ers. For example, I took a WW2 poster about increasing ammunition production, and turned it into a poster promoting tweeting.

DS106 is all about creating so why not create an inspiring propaganda poster promoting creating. This assignment is one which adds points to my 15 star total goal and is worth 3 stars. This means my total is now to 9.5/15 stars. Not that these stars are really that important right now. The importance is in the poster and the need to inspire so here you go.

Unclesamcreating

I am actually really pleased with how this project turned out. I was more hung up on what to change the propaganda message to than anything. I knew I wanted to do the creativity theme, but had too many ideas in my head like whether or not I should keep the “I WANT YOU” theme this Uncle Sam poster is famous for. Getting rid of the old message was easy. With the help of cloning and the blur too i t all turned out quite well. I can see the places where I could have done better, but I am not going to get hung up on this poster again. I am pleased with it as it is and do not want to risk ruining it by over working on it.

Leave a Reply

