Simplify This Movie

Posted: March 10, 2013 in Digital Media 1, DS106
Tags: ,

Create a tv/movie poster that captures the essence of the story through the use of minimalist design/iconography.

This second assignment is worth 3.5 stars bringing my total to 6.5/15 stars for the Design assignments.

Poster

Who doesn’t like a good Avengers action? I know I love it, I almost like what I was able to come up with for a simplified, minimal is best poster, except for one thing. As I look at it now I have just realized I had forgotten to place the Marvel sign on the poster proclaiming it to the brand which owns this fantastic group of heroes!

To simplify and minimize the Avengers I knew exactly what to do. Take the symbols of the heroes, the Avengers’ “A”, and finally some fancy explosion in the background just like in the comic books. Oh, and of course the actors who play this Superheroes.

Leave a Reply

