I am from . . .

Posted: February 3, 2013 in Digital Media 1

I am from …

I am from Coca-Cola glasses,

from the toy animals and the mud pies.

I am from the cacti and aloe plants.

From the blooming tree still standing strong.

I am from the sleeping bag races down carpeted stairs

warmed by the sun coming through the open windows.

I am from sit down dinners filled with laughter and games.

From Farmer Jack and a rich long line of ancestral history.

http://www.nosweatshakespeare.com/shakespeare-ancestry

I am from hard workers and loud parties

and from practical jokes.

I am from different flags and trips on ships,

http://www.123rf.com/photo_6441760_flags-globe-with-world-map-original-vector-illustration.html

and “That’s mighty fine”.

I am from the Christmas morning readings of Santa’s letters.

I am from Rochester and Russia,

Beirocks and lasagna.

http://www.somethingedible.com/index.php/food_drink/entry/its_bierock-makin_time/

From Grandpa’s lively stories of his trips around the world

like Egypt and Japan,

and his screaming Samaurai clock hidden on his desk.

I am from “Always give it your best”

Comments
  1. […] I am from . . . […]

Leave a Reply

